Recent Reviews from Air B&B

19/02/20

Here is the BEST airbnb in Scotland , Ruth and Barry are kindly and friendly hosts , the house is designed and have a quiet environment, you can see the beautiful view about the sea , Recommend it for all Visitors ! Thank you very much !

14/02/20

The best stay ever . Ruth and Barry are really nice . Dinner and breakfast are so tasty and clean room ,so perfect accommodation.

14/02/20

Ruth and Barry were fantastic host's. We will return. A very warm welcome and went above and beyond our expectations. Great facilities and breakfast is to die for. Stunning location. Highly recommended. Thanks guy's.

30/01/20

Excellent all round

06/01/20

I went down on business for one night, wished it was longer. Great location and spotlessly clean. Ruth and Barry make you feel like one of the family and are really helpful. They have lots of local information which is invaluable if you don't know the area. I tend to not go back to the same place twice but will definitely be coming back when I am in the area. Great stay.

20/11/19

Accommodation overlooks a gorgeous, quaint town by the seaside. The room was sparkling clean and most amenities were provided. Breakfast of your choice was provided and the hosts are very accommodating. They gave us tips on going about to explore around the town and were very warm. Would recommend to stay.

09/11/19

Ruth and Barry are great hosts. The room is spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast is delicious, and will keep you going for hours. The house in St Abbs is in a great position for exploring the local area, with lovely views across the harbour. I would highly recommend this place.

31/10/19

Ruth and Barry were so welcoming and gave us brilliant suggestions on what we could do during our stay. Their house is really warm and cosy and it was really nice to get to know them. The beds were so comfy and we had a great sleep. Breakfast was so delicious I was just gutted my eyes were bigger than my stomach. I would definitely recommend going to see this beautiful part of Scotland and staying with Ruth and Barry as they are the perfect tour guides.

Recent Reviews from Trip Adviser & Facebook

Dec 2019

Not enough stars to give!. Ruth, Barry (and Lady) made us feel so welcome in their home. They are really down to earth and friendly people and we had a fabulous stay. The property itself is very clean, tidy, and warm and we had delicious breakfast both days. Barry’s tips on all the local attractions and points of interest were super helpful. St Abbs is definitely worth a visit, with lots to do and see. The walk down to Pettico Wick is a particular highlight. Highly recommended.

Nov 2019

Fantastic B&B in one of the most beautiful areas anywhere.

I was on a solo cycle tour in The Borders in September and stayed two nights. I loved Seaview and St Abbs so much that I changed my plans to come back from near Berwick Upon Tweed, to ride all the way back and spend two more nights. I stayed both times in the double with a nice view of the harbor. Great clean room and very nice bathroom. Seaview is pleasantly run by Ruth and Barry with an able assist from their lovely cocker spaniel Lady. Ruth and Barry are very special folks - simply lovely, very interesting and quite funny. They are very big divers and obviously love what they do. I cherished my time with them. And the breakfast food is wonderful.

Sept 2019

Spent a lovely night in St Abbs. Ruth and Barry were very welcoming hosts, even sat and had a beer with us in the garden when we arrived along with their gorgeous wee cocker spaniel Lady. Our bedroom was clean, cosy and comfortable. The large bathroom although along the corridor was just for us, had the best views over the harbour and was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was tasty, freshly cooked and I was delighted to see hash browns on offer, my favourite. Meat and veggie options on offer. Great coffee too. Ruth and Barry were great hosts offering good advice for activities to do in the area and would have done anything they could to make our stay the best. Can highly recommend.

Sept 2019

My friend and I stayed here overnight whilst walking the Berwickshire Coastal Path, very handily located a few mins from the trail. We'd never been to St Abbs before and found it very sweet and charming with stunning scenery. Walking into it from the direction of Cockburnspath was very dramatic especially as you approach St Abbs Head. Our room at Sea View was spotlessly clean and really lovely, with wonderful big towels, comfortable bed, and equipped with tea and coffee facilities along with a private bathroom which had a stunning view onto the harbour. A beautiful breakfast too, with options for vegetarians and vegans. Ruth couldn't do enough to ensure we had everything we needed, including letting us use her kitchen to make up our sandwiches for the next days walk. We'd definitely recommend Sea View and very much hope to go back to St Abbs for more walking and to stay again. Ruths wee dog Lady was also a delight. Very sweet natured and adorable.

6 Brierylaw

St Abbs

Scotland 

TD14 5PH

  • Instagram
  • Facebook Basic Black